Picture Prefecture

category: > Graphic Design

written by: Jaap Proost

IN Japan there are no states or provinces.  The land of the rising sun is divided up in prefectures. There are 47 prefectures and each one has its own logo. Most logo’s are based on a feature that is typical for the region. For instance, the northern prefecture Hokkaido, known for its harsh winters, has a snow crystal as a logo. See all 47 of them here.









- related posts -